Gallery

SAPL Surgery – the second step!

Update on SAPL surgery …thanks for sharing…

The Lymphosaurus Rex

Hey all,

Gosh its been a while since I did an update on the blog; but not much has happened up until recently. (If you want more regular news from me, its best to follow me on Instagram @lymphosaurs_rex)

I recently went to Paris for “stage two” of my Lymphedema surgery plan and had a liposuction procedure (SAPL) with Dr Becker. The goal was to remove the fibrous tissue (mainly on the exterior side of my left left) that has accumulated over the years of living with LE. To the naked eye, it looks like nothing but a fat leg, but when you touched my leg it was kind of harder in some spots than others.

The procedure took about one hour and I was a day patient at the hospital (no overnight stay required). I never really had a huge amount of pain (stopped taking the pain killers around day…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

