Gallery

8 months post-op

Thanks for sharing your progress with us

The Lymphosaurus Rex

IMG_6093.JPG

Hi everyone,

It’s been 2 months since my last blog and lots has happened in between now and then. These last two months have really been an emotional rollercoaster for a variety of reasons. I’ve been very immersed in my own little Lymphedema world, researching, learning more and more (and also being disappointed with the lack of up-to-date information on the internet). I’ve been connecting more and more with others who suffer from this condition, listening to their experiences and stories (2 hour long phone calls to the USA, United Kingdom, Solvenia!), which has been incredible! It always feels like I’m listening to an echo of my own story when I speak with other Lymphies; the similarities are fascinating.

I’ve really had the urge to do something more with my blog, my story, my mission to raise awareness of Lymphedema, which in turn has been pretty draining on me mentally. I feel like there…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

