Lymphedema and Compression

Sharing Karens story and her latest update as to how well she is going with the treatment of the Lymphedema… There was a time when she could not wear compression garments due to the size and shape of her legs… However Karen is now going really well it is so good to see.. Thank you Karen as always for sharing your story.. It shows that there is hope for everyone with Lymphedema. Take care

lymphedemaandme

I am not a person who likes to make absolute statements. I have always believed that what works for one person with lymphedema will not always work with someone else with lymphedema. Every person is unique.

BUT I am now going to say that I now believe that compression garments or wraps is the key to living with lymphedema. I have primary lymphedema and I have lived all of my life with it (well officially  the lymphedema didn’t show until puberty) and I have had a lot of lymphedema pain for the last 25 years. In the last few months I was able to have treatment where I was wrapped with Coban wraps and my legs were finally to a shape where I could actually wear compression stockings. WooHoo!!! I have not had lymphedema pain since I started wearing my compression stockings (actually since I started being wrapped with the Coban…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

