Liz.. Two weeks post surgery … Dr Chang

The latest update from Liz….

“I am now 2 weeks and 2 days post surgery and Dr. Chang denied my email request to go to the gym!!!—Oh well-I had to try—I am allowed to go for a 2 mile walk and “build up to a 4 mile walk” but no gym yet–I have told him that the day I was discharged from the hospital my husband and I went into Chicago and walked at least 5 miles (I wore a pedometer)–it was a casual 5 miles but it was still 5 miles. Hey, I have to listen to him. I really respect his professionalism/ability and I believe I can be and want to be the poster child for LE. I pray every day for the best possible outcome for all of us and LE relief for all of my new-found friends on this blog.
The golf ball size swelling I had at the base of my neck where lymph nodes were removed has decreased in size and for that I am very grateful. It was a small accumulation of fluid which was reabsorbed into my own blood stream without any intervention at all– just patience. Every day is a new beginning for all of us including my lymph nodes–lol–Just like I talk to my beautiful blue hydrangea which have decided to bloom this year because we have had some rain, I also talk to my new lymph nodes which I hope are growing big and strong in my groin….God, I sound crazy but I’m just really excited!! I am hoping to generate excitement and proactive behavior in everyone who has LE–we are at the dawning of a new frontier for LE care..More providers are hearing of the procedures being performed–More insurance companies are approving of the procedures. We are a voice–I know this will happen in our lifetime! God bless everyone and keep hanging on.” Liz

Thanks Liz as always for keeping us updated and your resonses to others questions.. It is a great resource for others.. Helen…

image

One thought on “Liz.. Two weeks post surgery … Dr Chang

  1. Pingback: Follow up with Liz.. 8 months post LNT | My Lymph Node Transplant

Leave a Reply

