You Understand!!

I have been thinking the last few day how special it is to talk to another person who has Lymphoedema… Because they get it with no need to explain. While staying at Mt Wilga I have had that opportunity… Very special….
image

Feel free to share with others. It can be distributed via social media, reblogged or added to websites. Please do not change the original content and provide appropriate credit by including the author’s name and a link to this blog.
https://lymphnodetransplant.wordpress.com/ Thanks

14 thoughts on “You Understand!!

    • The aim is to soften the fibrous tissue at back of thigh and side… As we know that does not clear without help… Seems to be working getting much softer.. Hope then the upper leg will start to match the improvement in lower leg… Will write a post all about it when I have better internet!! πŸ˜ƒ

  1. My best friend just had the bypass and lymph node transplant on her arm today by Dr. Chang. It was quite an ordeal. A 9 hour surgery. She’s only been out of the OR for 5 hours. I hope and pray she recovers quickly and has positive results from all that she’s gone through. I am grateful for your blog. Keep writing!

    • The first few days can be difficult as it has been major surgery but hopefully after that things will go well for her… I believe Dr Chang is at the forefront… of this surgery so I am sure it will go well… Wish her well from me and let me know how things progress… And yes I will keep writing mine and others stories… We need to build awareness of Lymphedema and the difficulties we face..πŸ˜ƒ

  2. I have nominated you for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I know Seased Sistah has also nominated you, so hopefully (if you choose to post), you can just do a two-for-one! πŸ™‚ Hope you are well!

    • Thank you so much for this nomination, two that is really amazing i feel very honoured… Not sure when I will get to post as where i am staying at the moment the internet is terrible so may have to wait till I get home.. Thanks Helen ❀️❀️

Leave a Reply

