Lymph Node Transfer – 1st Surgery Complete

Sharing Rachael’s post of her Lymph node Transfer after Breast Cancer.. Thanks

Rachael's Lady Lumps

This will be a miss-mash of information pieced together.  Mainly because I have to type small sections at a time because of the pain in my right arm from surgery.

For those following my blog for the last 2 years, you know why I had this surgery done and the events that carried me to this point.  For those of you that just found this blog because you are searching for information on a Lymph Node Transfer procedure, I will do my best to fill you in quickly.

Background: Diagnosed with Stage 3 Breast Cancer 2/14/2012.  Bilateral Mastectomy with 11 lymph nodes removed from my right arm and 9 lymph nodes removed from my left 3/2012, 8 rounds of chemo 7/2012 (lymphedema started in right arm during chemo), 28 days of bilateral radiation 10/2012 (lymphedema started in left arm at this time), breast reconstruction and port removal 4/2013, 3D areola…

View original post 1,164 more words

Leave a Reply

