The Thrill is Gone – Journey With Lymphedema Continues

Reblogging this as it shows the frustration of coming to terms with the fact you have Lymphoedema 24/7…. It needs constant care and attention or it gets worse… Not sure if it is ever possible to totally come to terms with this!!!!!! Thanks your posts are always heart felt but amusing too….

Breast Cancer Authority

Lymphedema Journey With Lesley Ronson-BrownBy Lesley Ronson Brown, 500 Hour Yoga Teacher

As my journey with lymphedema continues, I find I am tiring of it. It is no longer something new or something to get used to. The thrill is gone. Not that it was ever too thrilling, mind you; but it was interesting to learn about and begin to navigate my way through the lymphedema maze. I think, however, I had an underlying hope that if I did everything I was supposed to, that somehow it would go away or lessen substantially. But it hasn’t. It hasn’t gotten too much worse, but some days my arm is definitely bigger and some days a bit smaller. But it seems to be bigger more often than smaller. I feel resigned. This is one long-term relationship I would rather do without.

So what’s a girl to do? Sometimes when I’m stuck and not in the flow…

View original post 686 more words

One thought on “The Thrill is Gone – Journey With Lymphedema Continues

Leave a Reply

