Thank you!

image

Today I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who has supported my blog…

10,000 views in 92 countries!!!

Fantastic… I was so anxious at the end of February when I “fired up the blog,” with the help of my daughter. I wondered who would want to read it and even if I could write, as this was a very new concept for me! A big thank you to all who are reading, all who are sharing on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Pinterest and by email. All who are following. A thank you to all who have searched the Internet and found me. A huge thank you to Sue, Jennifer and Jessica for allowing me to share their stories. A very big thank you to my family and friends who have supported me through this and continue to support me.

The journey continues, as does the blog, in the hope of building awareness, educating and helping others as they live with Lymphoedema. Please continue to share and spread the word so that one day when we say we have Lymphoedema people will understand.

If you have a story you would like to share please contact me on helenbrd@bigpond.net.au this way we give Lymphoedema a voice… Thanks

image

Google images

14 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Thanks to you for sharing your journey with us and all the followers ,Thanks for educating people and spread the awareness about lymphedema , very good job , big Thanks to everyone who supports you on this blog , congratulations Helen , wish you the best

  2. Thank you all too – I am following all your experiences avidly as I have Primary Lymphoedema, and haven’t quite given up hope that my leg will return to normal one day!! Your blogs give me great hope, and much respect to all of you for everything you have gone through x

  3. Patient, explorer, researcher, self-med “student,” writer, advocate, activist, teacher, friend . . . so many accomplishments because you faced a challenge with the resourcefulness and energy of a person set on having a wonderful life and helping others do the same. Thank you!

    • Thank you so much I am very touched by your words… I am very fortunate to have “met” so many new friends… This would have been a very lonely journey to have taken by myself.. xxxxx

  4. Congrats! Isn’t it exciting to see the map light up? I think that’s the best part – the visual on how far your visitors come from to connect. You are doing an awesome job- spreading awareness. Thank you for letting us join you on your journey and educating us. Keep it up! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

