Liebster Award…..with Thanks

image

I would like to thank MindSync for giving me the Liebster Award. I am not sure of the history of this award, as feel it is named after someone, so if anyone knows can you please let me know via a comment. It is always an honour to receive these awards, as there are so many great well written blogs. I feel very much like the beginner at this! Thank you so much for choosing me. That said I have fulfilled the first two parts for excepting this nomination. I have thanked MindSync for nominating me and displayed the award. The next rules for receiving this award I am going to break!! Those who know me well would know if there is a rule I like to bend or break it! Instead of nominating 11 blogs I am just going to name one, at the end of my posts there is a list of blogs I follow and they are all worthy, so I am not going to choose.

I would like to nominate a fellow Australian for the work she does in Massage and her interesting posts on how massage can be used to heal.

Lisa Higgins- Massage across the Table

Lisa shows how we can all benefit from massage and even if she lives a long way from your home I suggest that you find someone  near you who does similar work… It can only help your health.. Thank you Lisa.. You will have to check out MindSync for the rest of the rules of this nomination!
image

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award…..with Thanks

  1. Thank you so much for giving me this award Helen. I’m pretty new to blogging too, so it’s a real honour and I’ve been trying to figure out what I need to do now. I wanted to find out where this award came from before I followed the instructions (which are a bit daunting I have to say, can’t blame you for not following all the rules). Here’s a link I found on where the award originated … http://sopphey.onimpression.com/2012/05/liebster-blog-award-origins.html. Thanks again for nominating me, I really enjoy and learn from your blogs so I’m really pleased you thought to pass it on to me.

    • Obviously over the years the Rules have grown… I think I prefer the old rules… Yes you were right there was just to much work in answering the questions and then writing 11 more!!! I am told that Liebster means Sweetheart… So I think I re name it “The Sweetheart Award!”… You were good to google search for it.. Helen

  2. Helen:

    The Liebster award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. What is a Liebster? The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

    These words don’t come close to describing you, a person who has given so much to us lovely lymphies, sharing her journey through good and difficult days. Another well deserved award!!
    Bridget

Leave a Reply

